Title Sponsor

2018/19 FINALISTS & HIGHLY COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk 

Finalists

  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway, St Newlyn, lappavalley.co.uk, @lappavalley
  • Railholiday, St Germans, railholiday.co.uk, @Railholiday
  • Todsworthy Farm Holidays, Gunnislake, todsworthyfarmholidays.co.uk, @todsworthyfarm

ACTIVE AND SPORTING EXPERIENCE AWARD

Sponsored by Jo Downs Glass Design www.jodowns.com

Finalists

  • Adventure Segway, Cremyll, adventuresegway.com, @adventuresegway
  • Encounter Cornwall, Fowey, encountercornwall.com, @kayakcornwall
  • Newquay Activity Centre, Newquay, newquayactivitycentre.co.uk, @NewquayActivity
  • Polmartin Riding, Liskeard, polmartinfarm.com, @PolmartinRiding

B&B AND GUESTHOUSE OF THE YEAR 

Sponsored by eviivo eviivo.com

Finalists

  • Chelsea House , Falmouth, chelseahousefalmouth.com
  • Surf Haven B&B, Bude, surfhaven.co.uk, @havensurf
  • The Sandy Duck, Falmouth, thesandyduck.co.uk, @thesandyduck

Highly Commended

  • Seavista B&B, Mawgan Porth, seavista.co.uk, @SeavistaBandB

BUSINESS TOURISM AND VENUE AWARD

Sponsored by Christie & Co www.christie.com

Finalists

  • Carbis Bay Hotel, Spa & Estate, St Ives, carbisbayhotel.co.uk, @CarbisBay_Hotel
  • Pentillie Castle & Estate, Saltash, pentillie.co.uk, @PentillieCastle

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR 

Sponsored by The Samphire Club www.thesamphireclub.co.uk

Finalists

  • Duke Street Café- Newlyn, Newlyn, dukestreetcafe.co.uk, @dukestreetcafe
  • St Mawgan Tea Room and Garden, Newquay, stmawganvillagestores.co.uk,
  • The Cornish Vegan, Truro, thecornishvegan.com, @thecornishvegan

Highly Commended

  • Longstone Café, Isles of Scilly, longstonelodge.co.uk, @longstonelodge
  • The Thirstea Co, Truro, thethirsteacompany.co.uk, @thethirsteaco

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD

Sponsored by South West Water Business www.swwbusiness.co.uk

  • Winners will be announced on the night

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Dog Friendly Cornwall www.dogfriendlycornwall.co.uk

Finalists

  • Karma St Martin's, Isles of Scilly, karmastmartins.com, @KarmaResorts
  • Treworgey Cottages, Looe, treworgeycottages.com, @TreworgeyCotts
  • Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa, Bude, whalesborough.co.uk, @whalesborough

GLAMPING & ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Wolf Rock www.wolfrockmarketing.co.uk

Finalists

  • Boswarthen Farm Glamping, Penzance, boswarthenfarm.co.uk, @boswarthenfarm
  • Railholiday, St Germans, railholiday.co.uk, @Railholiday
  • Safari Cornwall, Bodmin, safaricornwall.com, @safaricornwall
  • The Roundhouse @East Thorne - Cornwall, Bude, east-thornecornwall.co.uk, @eastthorne

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pure Comms www.purecomms.co.uk

Finalists

  • Bude Canoe Experience, Holsworthy, budecanoeexperience.co.uk, @budecanoe
  • Encounter Cornwall, Fowey, encountercornwall.com, @kayakcornwall
  • Select South West Tours, selectsouthwesttours.com, @selectSWtours

Highly Commended

  • Padstow Sealife Safaris, Padstow, padstowsealifesafaris.co.uk, @Padstowsealife

HOLIDAY PARK & VILLAGE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk

Finalists

  • Martha's Orchard, Constantine Bay, marthasorchard.co.uk, @MarthasOrchard
  • St Ives Holiday Village, St Ives, johnfowlerholidays.com/cornwall-holiday-park/st-ives-holiday-village, @JohnFowlerHols
  • The Park, Cornwall, Mawgan Porth, theparkcornwall.com, @theparkcornwall

INTERNATIONAL VISITOR EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Cornwall Airport Newquay www.cornwallairportnewquay.com

Finalists

  • Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen, geevor.com, @geevormuseum
  • Select South West Tours, selectsouthwesttours.com, @selectSWtours

LARGE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by The Isles of Scilly Steamship Company www.islesofscilly-travel.co.uk

Finalists

  • Glendurgan Garden, Falmouth, nationaltrust.org.uk/glendurgan, @NTGlendurgan
  • The Lost Gardens of Heligan, St Austell, heligan.com, @HeliganGardens
  • Trelissick National Trust, Truro, nationaltrust.org.uk/trelissick, @NTTrelissick

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hotel Perfect www.hotelperfect.co.uk

Finalists

  • Carbis Bay Hotel, Spa & Estate, St Ives, carbisbayhotel.co.uk, @CarbisBay_Hotel
  • Carlyon Bay Hotel, St Austell, Carlyonbay.com, @CarlyonBayHotel
  • The Alverton, Truro, thealverton.co.uk, @Alvertonhotel

Highly Commended

  • Atlantic Hotel, Newquay, atlantichotelnewquay.co.uk, @Atlantichotel_

LEARNING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Screech Owl Sanctuary  www.screechowlsanctuary.co.uk

Finalists

  • Rick Stein's Cookery School, Padstow, rickstein.com/school, @RickSteinSchool
  • Treasure Trails, Truro, treasuretrails.co.uk, @treasuretrails

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO CORNISH TOURISM

Sponsored by Visit Cornwall www.visitcornwall.com

  • Will be announced on the night

RESPONSIBLE ETHICAL & SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

  • Mother Ivey's Bay Holiday Park, Padstow, motheriveysbay.com, @Motheriveysbay
  • Old Barn Tregonetha, St Columb, oldbarncornwall.co.uk, @oldbarncornwall
  • Railholiday, St Germans, railholiday.co.uk, @Railholiday
  • Treworgey Cottages, Looe, treworgeycottages.com, @TreworgeyCotts

Highly Commended

  • Encounter Cornwall, Fowey, encountercornwall.com, @kayakcornwall
  • Windsworth Old Coach House, St Martin by Looe, windsworth.org.uk,

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

Finalists

  • Talland Bay Hotel, Looe, tallandbayhotel.co.uk, @tallandbayhotel
  • The Fish House, Newquay, thefishhousefistral.com, @harwood_paul
  • The Idle Rocks, St Mawes, idlerocks.com, @TheIdleRocks
  • The Old Coastguard, Penzance, oldcoastguardhotel.co.uk, @leroundhouse

SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Landal Gwel an Mor www.gwelanmor.com

Finalists

  • Carbis Bay Hotel Cottages, St Ives, carbisbayhotel.co.uk, @CarbisBay_Hotel
  • Carn Mar, Polzeath, latitude50.co.uk, @Latitude50_Rock
  • Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa, Bude, whalesborough.co.uk, @whalesborough

Highly Commended

  • Glynn Barton Cottages, Bodmin, glynnbarton.co.uk, @glynnbarton
  • Seriously Scilly - The Nook, Isles of Scilly, seriouslyscilly.com, @seriouslyscilly
  • Tredethick Farm Cottages, Lostwithiel, tredethick.com, @tredethick

SMALL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Seymac Distribution www.seymacdistribution.com

Finalists

  • Bodmin Jail, Bodmin, bodminjail.org, @bodminjail1779
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway, St Newlyn, lappavalley.co.uk, @lappavalley
  • Leach Pottery, St Ives, leachpottery.com, @leachpottery
  • Telegraph Museum Porthcurno, Porthcurno, telegraphmuseum.org, @theptm

SMALL HOTEL/BOUTIQUE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR 

Sponsored by PKF Francis Clark www.pkf-francisclark.co.uk

Finalists

  • Boskerris Hotel, St Ives, boskerrishotel.co.uk, @BoskerrisHotel
  • Hell Bay Hotel, Isles of Scilly, hellbay.co.uk, @HellBayHotel
  • Talland Bay Hotel, Looe, tallandbayhotel.co.uk, @tallandbayhotel
  • The Idle Rocks, St Mawes, idlerocks.com, @TheIdleRocks

Highly Commended

  • Karma St Martin's, Isles of Scilly, karmastmartins.com, @KarmaResorts
  • Pentillie Castle & Estate, Saltash, pentillie.co.uk, @PentillieCastle
  • The Port Gaverne Hotel, Port Isaac, portgavernehotel.co.uk, @portgaverne

SPA, PAMPERING & WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by SBPR sbpr-ltd.com

Finalists

  • Carlyon Bay Hotel, St Austell, Carlyonbay.com, @CarlyonBayHotel
  • C Bay Spa, St Ives, carbisbayhotel.co.uk/html/spa.html, @CarbisBay_Hotel
  • The Natural Health Spa at Budock Vean Hotel, Falmouth, budockvean.co.uk/spa, @budockveanhotel

Highly Commended

  • China Fleet Country Club, Saltash, china-fleet.co.uk, @chinafleet
  • The Retreat Spa at Una St Ives, St Ives, unastives.co.uk,

TOURING CAMPING AND CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Anytime Booking  www.anytimebooking.co.uk

Finalists

  • Little Winnick Touring Park, St Austell, littlewinnick.co.uk, @littlewinnick
  • Padstow Touring Park, Padstow, padstowtouringpark.co.uk, @padstowcamping
  • Polmanter Touring Park, St Ives, polmanter.com, @PolmanterStIves

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Skinner’s Brewery www.skinnersbrewery.com

Finalists

  • Boardmasters, Newquay, boardmasters.com, @boardmasters
  • Leopallooza, Bude, leopallooza.com, @leopallooza
  • Porthleven Food Festival, Porthleven, porthlevenfoodfestival.com, @PorthlevenFest

TOURISM INNOVATION AND NEW BUSINESS AWARD

Sponsored by Soundview www.soundviewmedia.co.uk

Finalists

  • Cohort Hostel, St Ives, stayatcohort.co.uk, @cohorthostel
  • Cornish Wine Tours, Padstow, cornishwinetours.com, @cornishwinetour

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Vickery Holman vickeryholman.com

Finalists

  • The Gurnard's Head, Zennor, gurnardshead.co.uk, @gurnardshead
  • The Pandora Inn, Falmouth, pandorainn.com, @PandoraInn
  • The Port Gaverne Hotel, Port Isaac, portgavernehotel.co.uk, @portgaverne

Highly Commended

  • The Heron Inn, Truro, heroninnmalpas.co.uk, @HeronInn

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Cornwall Association of Tourist Attractions www.bestdaysoutcornwall.co.uk

Finalists

  • Bodmin Visitor Information Centre, Bodmin, bodminlive.com, @wendy1978
  • Isles of Scilly Tourist Information Centre, Isles of Scilly, visitislesofscilly.com, @ScillyTIC
  • Visit Newquay Tourist Information Centre, Newquay, visitnewquay.org, @tourism_newquay

WILDLIFE FRIENDLY TOURISM BUSINESS AWARD

Sponsored by Tevi  www.tevi.co.uk  in association with Cornwall Wildlife Trust www.cornwallwildlifetrust.org.uk

Finalists

  • Encounter Cornwall, Fowey, encountercornwall.com, @kayakcornwall
  • Newquay Sea Safaris and Fishing, Newquay, newquayseasafarisandfishing.co.uk, @newquayseasafar
  • Paradise Park, Hayle, paradisepark.org.uk, @cornishparadise
  • Woodland Valley Farm Cornwall Beaver Project, Ladock, woodlandvalley.co.uk, @Woodland_Valley

Highly Commended

  • Padstow Touring Park, Padstow, padstowtouringpark.co.uk, @padstowcamping
  • Railholiday, St Germans, railholiday.co.uk, @Railholiday
  • Trelissick National Trust, Truro, nationaltrust.org.uk/trelissick, @NTTrelissick

WINNER OF WINNERS

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk

  • Will be announced on the night