Title Sponsor

Tourism Awards 2013/14 Winners

HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Cornwall Association of Tourist Attractions www.cata.co.uk

Gold - Wooda Farm Holiday Park, Poughill www.wooda.co.uk

Silver - Perran Sands Holiday Park, Perranporth www.haven.com/parks/cornwall/perran-sands

Bronze - Padstow Touring Park, Padstow www.padstowtouringpark.co.uk

ENVIRONMENTAL & WILDLIFE ATTRACTION

Sponsored by Sue Bradbury PR www.suebradburypr.com

Gold - Wild Futures Monkey Sanctuary, Looe www.monkeysanctuary.org

Commended - National Lobster Hatchery, Padstow www.nationallobsterhatchery.co.uk

TOURIST INFORMATION SERVICE

Gold - Bodmin Visitor Information Centre www.bodmin.live.com

Gold - Fal River Visitor Information Centre www.falmouth.co.uk

Bronze - Launceston Tourist Information Centre www.visitlaunceston.co.uk

BED & BREAKFAST AND GUEST ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Expowest Cornwall www.expowestcornwall.co.uk

Gold - Pentillie Castle, St Mellion www.pentillie.co.uk

Silver - Pendragon Country House, Davidstow www.pendragoncountryhouse.com

Silver - The Seafood Restaurant – restaurant with rooms, Padstow www.rickstein.com

HISTORIC & HERITAGE PROPERTY & COUNTRY HOUSE AWARD

Sponsored by Wine in Cornwall  www.wineincornwall.co.uk

Gold - Cotehele, Saltash www.nationaltrust.org.uk/cotehele

Silver - Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen www.geevor.com

Bronze - Trerice, Kestle Mill www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice

CAFÉ & TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Niddocks  www.niddocks.com

Gold - Juliet’s Garden Restaurant & Bar, St Mary’s  www.julietsgardenrestaurant.co.uk

Silver - Red River Café at Heartlands, Pool www.heartlandscornwall.com

Bronze - The Park Café at Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth www.mawganporth.co.uk

SELF CATERING ESTABLISHMENT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pavey Group - www.paveygroup.co.uk

Gold - Headland Hotel, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk

Silver - Little White Alice, Carnmenellis www.littlewhitealice.co.uk

Bronze - Old Lanwarnick, Duloe www.listedluxury.co.uk

Bronze - Tredethick Farm Cottages, Lostwithiel www.tredethick.co.uk

Commended - Cosawes Barton, Ponsanoooth www.cosawesbarton.co.uk

GARDEN OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Sue Bradbury PR www.suebradburypr.com

Gold - Eden Project, Bodelva www.edenproject.com

Gold - Trebah Garden, Mawnan Smith www.trebah-garden.co.uk

Silver - The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Pentewan www.heligan.com

Bronze - Tremenheere Sculpture Gardens, Gulval www.tremenheere.co.uk 

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

Gold - Christine Hornsby - Perran Sands Holiday Park www.haven.com/parks/cornwall/perran-sands

ART, MUSEUM & MARITIME ATTRACTION

Sponsored by Nixon www.nixondesign.com

Gold - Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen  www.geevor.com

Silver - Tate St Ives, St Ives  www.tate.org.uk/stives

Bronze - Heartlands, Pool  www.heartlandscornwall.com

Bronze - St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre, St Austell www.staustellbrewery.co.uk/visitor-centre

SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Francis Clark www.francisclark.co.uk

Gold - Hell Bay Hotel, Bryher www.hellbay.co.uk

Silver - The Alverton, Truro www.thealverton.co.uk

Silver - Talland Bay Hotel, Looe www.tallandbayhotel.co.uk

WILDLIFE FRIENDLY BUSINESS AWARD, in partnership with Cornwall Wildlife Trust

Sponsored by Handykam www.handykam.com

Gold - Trenython Manor Hotel & Spa Resort, Par www.trenython.co.uk

Silver - Feadon Farm Wildlife Centre at Gwel an Mor, Portreath  www.feadonfarmwildlife.co.uk

Bronze - Railholiday, St Germans  www.railholiday.co.uk

Bronze - Wingz Bird & Animal Sanctuary, Par www.wingzbirdsanctuary.co.uk

PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Scott Burridge Commercial www.sbcproperty.com

Gold - Pandora Inn, Mylor www.pandorainn.com

Silver - The Cornish Arms, St Merryn  www.rickstein.com

Bronze - The New Inn, Tresco  www.tresco.co.uk

TOURISM ACTIVITY, SPORT & EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Brewer and Bunney www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

Gold - Polkerris Beach, Polkerris www.polkerrisbeach.com

Silver - Kingsurf, Mawgan Porth  www.kingsurf.co.uk

Silver - St Martin’s Dive School, St Martins www.scillydiving.com

FAMILY FUN DAY OUT AWARD

Sponsored by Resort South West www.resortsouthwest.com

Gold - Eden Project, Bodelva www.edenproject.com

Silver - Heartlands, Pool  www.heartlandscornwall.com

Bronze - Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park, Wadebridge www.crealy.co.uk/cornwall

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hotel Perfect - www.hotelperfect.co.uk

Gold - Headland Hotel, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk

Silver - Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, Mawgan Porth www.bedruthan.com

Bronze - The Greenbank Hotel, Falmouth www.greenbank-hotel.co.uk

HOLIDAY VILLAGE & RESORT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk

Gold - Gwel an Mor Resort, Portreath www.gwelanmor.com

Silver - The Park Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth www.mawganporth.co.uk

Bronze - The Valley, Carnon Downs www.the-valley.co.uk

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Henry Orchard and Sons - www.henryorchardandsons.com

Gold - Little White Alice, Carnmenellis www.littlewhitealice.co.uk

Silver - Railholiday, St Germans  www.railholiday.co.uk

Bronze - Heartlands, Pool  www.heartlandscornwall.com

RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Newquay Fruit Sales www.newquayfruitsales.co.uk

Gold - The Herring, Mawgan Porth  www.bedruthan.com/theherringrestaurant

Silver - Outlaw’s, Rock  www.outlaws.co.uk

Silver - Porthminster Beach Cafe, St Ives  www.porthminstercafe.co.uk

WINNER OF WINNERS

Sponsored by First Great Western  www.firstgroup.com

Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen  www.geevor.com

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM

RNLI and Surf Lifesaving Cornwall